Cedar Ridge Percussion Wins Again!

Congratulations to the 2019 Cedar Ridge Percussion Ensemble.  This is the 2nd year in a row for this ensemble to win the Black Swamp Percussion Ensemble Showcase!

Percussion Director, Rick Rodriguez says “Thanks so much for the support of our band programs and of our fine percussion ensemble musicians.  Lots of dedication and hard work has come from these Cedar Ridge Percussion Ensemble students and has paid off in this outstanding result.”

Cedar Ridge Percussion Ensemble outstanding members are: Kylee Bankston, Florelle Binoya, Gabriel De Olaguibel, Caleb Lewis, Danny Garmendez, Abigail Fenton, Conor Garvin, Rahul Shaji, and Jimin Kang.

To see and hear the performance on YouTube, use the link below.
(Use Headphones for best quality and appreciation)


Round Rock ISD is very proud of this group.  Congratulations!